South Coast New South Wales Aerial Photos

Photo of South Coast, New South Wales

The South Coast region of New South Wales is a narrow coastal belt that runs from Sydney in the north to border with Victoria in the south. It is bordered to the west by the coastal encampment of the Southern Tablelands, which is mainly made up of national park, and to the east the coast meets the Pacific Ocean, the region's border covered with numerous farmlands, and many small towns and villages. Add to Description →

Suburbs in South Coast

*The Offline library contains over 50,000 images yet to be uploaded to this website.
Simply Request it here and we will search this massive offline database and happily email you the results. Feel free to Contact Us for more info.

South Coast Information

This region is most famous for its rocky coastline, large amount of amazing beaches tucked in along the shore and copious amounts of lakes and lagoons which mark the region's territory. The South Coast region also prides itself on its beautiful natural environment, which includes untouched wilderness, rivers, mountains, national parks and beaches contrasting with Australia's premier snowfields and alpine forests.

The main towns of the South Coast region are essentially Illawarra and Shoalhaven. Illawarra is a small coastal region directly south of the capital of New South Wales, Sydney. The region of Shoalhaven is directly adjacent, to the south, to the town Illawarra. The Shoalhaven region is approximately two hours south of Sydney and is actually made up of numerous district towns that share one government. Other major towns located in the South Coast region include the Illawarra cities of Wollongong, Shellharbour, Kiama and Berry, the Bega Valley towns of Bega and Eden, and the Eurobodalla Shire towns of Batemans Bay, Moruya and Narooma.

Add to South Coast Description: